• She is not only the legendary Queen of Rhythm & Blues, she also had a baby they called Rock ‘n’ Roll! Her fantastic voice is genre-spanning – here is the proof!
• Selected songs from Ruth Brown’s career first released between 1953 and 1962 are uniquely compiled here.
• Included are the rare re-recordings of her classics ‘5-10-15 Hours’ and ‘Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean’, which she recorded in 1958.
• In addition to rock songs and teenage ballads, you can also hear mambo, gospel and soul roots.
• Three recordings for the US Philips label in the early 1960s can be considered rarities: ‘Walk With Me, Lord’, ‘Jim Dandy’ and ‘Sea Of Love’.
• As a bonus, there are her live recordings from the ‘Rhythm And Blues Revue’, never before released on CD!
• Of course her juke box classics are also included: “This Little Girl’s Gone Rockin’!”
• The 36-page color booklet includes the biography written by Chicago music journalist Bill Dahl, rare photos, illustrations and discographic information.

01 This Little Girls Gone Rockin’ Ruth Brown

02 Lucky Lips Ruth Brown

03 Hello Little Boy Ruth Brown

04 It’s Love (24 Hours A day) Ruth Brown

05 Mambo Baby Ruth Brown

06 5-10-15 Hours Ruth Brown

07 Jim Dandy Ruth Brown

08 Smooth Operator Ruth Brown

09 Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean Ruth Brown

10 Sweet Baby Of Mine Ruth Brown

11 Wild, Wild Young Men Ruth Brown

12 Bye Bye Young Man Ruth Brown

13 I Want To Do More Ruth Brown

14 I Can’t Hear A Word You Say Ruth Brown

15 As Long As I’m Moving Ruth Brown

16 Papa Daddy Ruth Brown

17 I Gotta Have You (with Clyde McPhatter) Ruth Brown

18 Anyone But You Ruth Brown

19 I Can See Everybody’s Baby Ruth Brown

20 I Don’t Know Ruth Brown

21 Walk With Me, Lord Ruth Brown

22 Don’t Deceive Me Ruth Brown

23 I Burned Your Letter Ruth Brown

24 The Door Is Still Open Ruth Brown

25 Why Don’t You Do Right Ruth Brown

26 I’m Just A Lucky So And So Ruth Brown

27 Sea Of Love Ruth Brown

28 Teardrops From My Eyes (live) Ruth Brown

29 Tears Come Tumbling Down (live) Ruth Brown

30 Oh What A Dream (live) Ruth Brown

31 Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean (live)

Share this:

£ 15.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket