The album focuses on the artists upbeat recordings and presents rarely re-issued salacious hillbilly boogies from Randy Hughes. The tenor vocal and flat top picking of Cowboy Copas. Pioneering blues, boogie and Honky Tonk from Hawkshaw Hawkins and Patsy Cline who breathed emotion into every sons she sang.

01 Hawkshaw Hawkins Dog House Boogie (Woodhall, Hawkins) King 1948

02 Cowboy Copas Hangman’s Boogie (Cassidy) King 1949

03 Randy Hughes and His Band Tatooed Lady (no writer credit) Tennessee 1950

04 Randy Hughes and His Band It’ll Feel So Good (When It Quits Hurtin’) (Brach, Brauch) Tennessee 1950

05 Randy Hughes with Hal Bradley and His Band When Elephants Start To Roost In Trees (Clair, Hayes) Tennessee 1950

06 Cowboy Copas Tennessee Flat Guitar (Blake) King 1951

07 Hawkshaw Hawkins Shotgun Boogie (Ernie) King 1951

08 Randy Hughes and The Nite Owls Roll On Freight Train (Howard) Tennessee 1951

09 Randy Hughes and Band Birthday Cake (no writer credit) Tennessee 1951

10 Randy Hughes My Little Country Rose (Wallace) Tennessee 1951

11 Randy Hughes Talking in Your Sleep (Inman) Tennessee 1951

12 Randy Hughes with Band Tapping That Thing (no writer credit) Tennessee 1952

13 Hawkshaw Hawkins Kaw-Liga (Williams, Rose) King 1953

14 Hawkshaw Hawkins Waitin’ For My Baby (Rock, Rock) (Coben) RCA Victor 1954

15 Randy Hughes Slowly (Pierce, Hill) Bell 1954

16 Hawkshaw Hawkins Ling Ting Tong (Goodwin) RCA Victor 1955

17 Hawkshaw Hawkins and Rita Robbins Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So) (Wilson, Porter, Levy) RCA Victor 1955

18 Patsy Cline I Love You Honey (Miller) Coral 1956

19 Patsy Cline Stop, Look And Listen (London, Stevenson) Decca 1956

20 Cowboy Copas Blue Kimono (Bryant) Dot 1957

21 Patsy Cline Crazy Dreams (Beam, Jiles, Stevenson) Decca 1960

22 Lloyd Copas Circle Rock (Adler, Alpert) Dot 1958

23 Patsy Cline Gotta Lot Of Rhythm in My Soul (Vaughan, Stevenson) Decca 1959

24 Cowboy Copas Settin’ Flat On Ready (Copas, Marvin) Starday 1960

25 Cowboy Copas Sal (Copas, Hillo) Starday 1961

26 Patsy Cline Walkin’ After Midnight (Hecht, Block) Decca LP 1961

27 Patsy Cline When I Get Thru With You (You’ll Love Me Too) (Howard) Decca 1962

28 Cowboy Copas Sleepy Eyed John (Atcheson) Starday LP 1962

29 Cowboy Copas with Cathy Copas You Are The One (Patterson) Starday LP 1962

Share this:

£ 12.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket