1-CD (Digipak) with 36 page booklet, 31 tracks. Total playing time approx. 78 min.
Without compromises: Bear Family finally delivers the most comprehensive and competent review of the career of the country musician, rockabilly pioneer, songwriter, session musician and high-ranking A&R representative at Capitol Records in L.A..
Beginning in the late ’40s, he discovered Tennessee Ernie Ford and Hank Thompson, among others.
He himself recorded a large number of records for Capitol!
This CD provides the best selection of his recordings from 1947 to 1955, Western Swing, Hillbilly Boogie and Rock ‘n’ Roll.
With his bands and orchestras he accompanied a lot of colleagues like Tennessee Ernie Ford or Bob Roubian – also a discovery of Cliffie Stone – whose best Rock ‘n’ Roll numbers we present as well.
Extensive booklet with many photos and a carefully researched biography by Roland Heinrich.


1. Barracuda
2. Roly Poly
3. Domino
4. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
5. He’s A Real Gone Oakie
6. Cream Of Kentucky
7. Gonna Marry That Gal
8. Sugar Hill
9. Tennessee Central (Number 9)
10. Country Junction
11. Square Dance Boogie
12. The Board Of Education
13. Everyone’s Sweetheart And Nobody’s Gal
14. B-One Baby
15. I Don’t Know
16. Tater Pie
17. Please, Please
18. Dirty Dishes
19. Peepin’ Through The Keyhole
20. Jump Rope Boogie
21. Philosophy
22. The Shot Gun Boogie
23. T-N-Teasin’ Me
24. Blue Suede Shoes
25. Here Comes The Train
26. Sugar Pie
27. Catfish Boogie
28. Watch It, Neighbour
29. The Popcorn Song
30. Bim Bam Baby
31. The Grunt Song

Share this:

£ 16.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket