It comes as no surprise that there were many additional rock’n’roll goodies to be found among the collection of masters recorded by label owner Bobby Shad. After all, his Brent, Shad and Time label vaults have already provided us with some fine quality music on two well received Ace CDs, Rockin’ On Broadway (CDCHD 758) and the doo wop compilation, Wop Ding A Ling (CDCHD 739). On this third offering, six tracks have also been included that Shad had originally fielded under his Warner label banner.

1 –The Beau Marks* Rockin’ Blues
2 –The Bell Notes No Dice
3 –The Chevrons Come Go With Me
4 –The Bell Notes You’re A Big Girl Now
5 –Rusty Isabell The Blast
6 –Jimmy Church Teenage Baby
7 –The Chevrons That Comes With Love
8 –The Beau Marks* Cause Were In Love
9 –The Genies Chicken Necks
10 –Skip & Flip Fancy Nancy
11 –The Knockouts (2) Rich Boy, Poor Boy
12 –The Bell Notes She Went That-A-Way
13 –The Chevrons Day After Forever
14 –Eddie Quinteros Lindy Lou
15 –Wayne Worley* To Be Alone
16 –The Beau Marks* Daddy Said
17 –Jimmy Church I Wish
18 –Rusty Isabell I Give Up
19 –The Genies The First Time
20 –The Fi-Dells No Other Love (Like Yours)
21 –The Strollers (10) Crowded Classroom
22 –O.C. And The Holidays The Tuttle
23 –The Mighty Jupiters My Wocky Toomba
24 –The Strollers (10) We’re Strollin’
25 –O.C. And The Holidays Watch That Action

Share this:

£ 12.00

Add to Basket

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

All music: Rhythm & Blues Rockabilly / Rock N Roll

Your shopping basket