Some absolute stonkers on here including some real unknowns, Argentinian “My Girl Josephine” anyone??? Great stuff.

Rhythm & Blues Goes Rock & Roll Volume Four – Smack Dab In The Middle – Atomicat Records looks at Caucasian men and women from differing music backgrounds who covered R&B songs. The music within Smack Dab In The Middle is sourced from the golden years of 1954 through to 1963, from labels large and small. The 28-song album is stuffed full of American, Australian, and Argentinian Rockers, with numerous artists being mostly unknown, but not lacking in star quality. The albums are perfect for collectors who wish to own a more diverse range of songs, and those who enjoy dancing.

01 Ronnie Hawkins Dizzy Miss Lizzy
02 Lonnie Lee and The Eddie Cash Jr., Orchestra Shame On You Miss Johnson
03 The Keil Isles vocal Herma Keil Country Boy
04 Ray Pennington Boogie Woogie Country Girl
05 Bobby Davis with The Dazzlers Money Honey
06 Los Pick Ups Josefina
07 Carl Mann I Ain’t Got No Home (Guthrie) Phillips International 1961
08 The Hilltoppers featuring Chuck Schrouder Ka-Ding-Dong
09 Bill Haley and His Comets Choo Choo Ch’Boogie
10 Johnny Newton and The Tags Sorry (I Ran All the Way Home)
11 Dion Can’t We Be Sweethearts
12 Helen Grayco Oop-Shoop
13 Boyd Bennett and His Rockets vocal Big Moe Boogie At Midnight
14 Tommy Sands Hey Miss Fannie
15 Ric Cartey Mellow Down Easy
16 Jimmy Elledge Bo Diddley
17 The Spades vocal by Sara Lee Jim Dandy
18 Link Wray and His Wraymen Mary Anne
19 Eddie Hill Smack Dab In The Middle
20 Jerry Duane Rock-in’ Robin’
21 Johnny Bell Flip Flop and Fly
22 Boyd Bennett Poison Ivy
23 The Keil Isles vocal Herma Keil Don’t Come Knockin’
24 Joe Clay Cracker Jack
25 Marty Robbins Maybelline
26 Rex Masters Too Much
27 Ricky Nelson I’m in Love Again
28 The Fontane Sisters Eddie My Love

Share this:

£ 12.00

Add to Basket

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket