The final album from this fabulous band draws upon a deep well of musical styles. Early country, rockabilly and 80’s pop sounds are woven throughout eleven tracks, with Joey Simeone’s soaring lead vocals reminding listeners that this record isn’t some dusty artifact plucked from the archives. With razor-sharp, groove-oriented production from label owner and acclaimed producer Jimmy Sutton, Workingman’s Bellfuries is a refreshing iteration of The Bellfuries’ sound; tinkling boogie piano, driving double bass rhythms and innovative-meets-traditional rockabilly guitar licks make the album an easy fit for a juke-joint dance floor. But it is Simeone’s vivid songwriting–his exploration of the complexities of love and loss– that makes Workingman’s Bellfuries instantly relatable to every listener.

A1 Loving Arms
A2 Bad Seed Sown
A3 Why Do You Haunt Me?
A4 Make The Mystery No More
A5 Letter To My Maybe Baby
B1 Beaumont Blues
B2 Just Remembering
B3 She’s A Woman
Songwriter – Lennon, McCartney*
B4 Under The The Light Of The Moon
B5 Baltimore
Songwriter – Boudleaux & Felice Bryant
B6 An Illusion Believed

Share this:

£ 15.00

Add to Basket

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket