“This Atomicat album is compiled by well-known Dee Jay and face on the music scene Mark Armstrong, who has been Dee Jaying since his early teen years. The recordings on the album explore the impact Buck Owens had upon, the development of the Bakersfield sound, and his flirtation with Rockabilly and Rock ‘n’ Roll session musician work. There were many sides to Owens; he was a vocalist, guitarist, session musician, songwriter and Capitol Records benefited from his association with the company.” The Many Sides of Buck Owens, Right After The Dance Atomicat (ACCD027) is not an anthology of Buck Owens, the album is compiled to offer an introduction and insight into the talent and involvement in the music industry from the early 1950s through to 1962. The compilation stops just before the beginning of his string of chart hits recorded with his backing band The Buckaroos. There are seven-teen Owens solo recordings, two Rockabilly performances as Corky Jones, two duets with Rose Maddox, and ten appearances as a supporting vocalist, musician or bandmember with; his wife Bonnie Owens, Cousin Herb Henson’s Trading Post Group, Bill Woods, Bud Hobbs, Jean Sheppard, Tommy Collins, The Farmer Boys, Wanda Jackson, and Tommy Sands. The album includes a blistering cover version of Hot Dog from Pico Pete, which is the only recording he is not performing on and included to hear a Hispanic version of the title. Our albums have; stunning design, sleeve notes, danceable songs, which are mastered for the best possible sound. The disc is housed in an attractively designed cardboard sleeve, specially designed to avoid the use of plastic and be environmentally friendly. You are listening to music from the past and preserving the future! Dee Jay Mark Armstrong Bühl, Germany If you enjoyed this album you may enjoy similar CD albums from Atomicat; (ACCD029-30-31) The Hank Williams Songbook, Artists’, (ACCD047) Johnny Horton, It’s A Long Rocky Road and (ACCD060) Billy Strange, Climb Aboard The Hell Train (ACCD048), Grady Martin Grady Martin – Diesel Smoke, Dangerous Curves and Hot Guitar, and Cliffie Stone the Legendary Capitol Records Double Bassist and more! (ACCD049)

01 Corky Jones Hot Dog (Owens, Dedman) 02:15

02 Buck Owens Sweet Thing (Howard, Edgar) 02:11

03 Buck Owens Excuse Me (Owens, Howard) 02:25

04 Buck Owens Foolin’ Around (Owens, Howard) 02:38

05 Buck Owens Above And Beyond (Howard) 02:24

06 Buck Owens Kickin’ Our Hearts Around (Jackson) 02:35

07 Buck Owens Down On The Corner Of Love (Owens) 02:24

08 Buck Owens Nobody’s Fool But Yours (Owens) 02:27

09 Buck Owens It Don’t Show On Me (Owens) 02:18

10 Buck Owens Right After The Dance (Owens) 02:18

11 Buck Owens Second Fiddle (Owens) 02:42

12 Buck Owens The House Down The Block (Owens) 02:42

13 Buck Owens Under The Influence Of Love (Owens, Howard) 02:18

14 Buck Owens You’re For Me (Owens) 02:12

15 Buck Owens Under Your Spell Again (Owen) 02:40

16 Buck Owens Save The Last Dance Dance For Me (Pomus, Shuman) 02:27

17 Buck Owens with Rose Maddox Mental Cruelty (Davis, Davis, Owens) 02:24

18 Buck Owens with Rose Maddox Loose Talk (Hart, Lucas) 02:30

19 Bill Woods Bop (Woods) 01:38

20 Bill Woods Go Crazy Man (Woods) 01:56

21 Cousin Herb Henson’s Trading Post Group Looking Back To See (Brown, Brown) 02: 07

22 Bud Hobbs and His Trail Herders Goose Rock (King, Carlson) 02:49

23 Jean Sheppard Sad Singin’ And Slow Ridin’ (Fox, Ruby) 02:36

24 Tommy Collins Whatcha Gonna Do Now (Collins) 02:40

25 The Farmer Boys Flash Crash And Thunder (Owens, Weber) 02:06

26 Tommy Sands Hey, Miss Fannie (Ertegun) 01:59

27 Wanda Jackson I Gotta Know (Blackman) 02:28

28 Corky Jones Rhythm And Booze (Owens) 02:12

29 Pico Pete Hot Dog (Owens, Dedman) 02:04

30 Bonnie Owens Take Me (Owens, Talley) 02: 31

Share this:

£ 11.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket