A superb album for everyone who wants some of that hard to define but you know it when you hear it genre  that is popcorn.  From Gospel stompin’ RnB to the mournful end of the Country music brothers dues tradition.  Its all here.  

At midnight on the last Saturday of every month, a crowd of sinister figures and vintage music lovers gather in a dimly lit, cigarette-smoke-filled Melbourne room to dance to these slow grinding tunes.
Compiled by SGF boss Ritchie1250, who is also responsible for the liner notes.

Track listing:
Side A.
1. Joe And Ursula With Joe Morris And His Orchestra – The Good Book 2:24
2. Harry Belafonte – Losing Hand 4:17
3. Count Basie All-Stars Ft. Jimmy Rushing – I Left My Baby 4:25
4. Ivory Joe Hunter – I’m Cuttin’ Out 2:19
5. Dinah Washington With Quincy Jones And His Orchestra – Caravan 2:47
6. Jeri Simpson – In My Black Lace 2 :13
7. Pete “Guitar” Lewis – Ooh Midnight 2:44

Side B.
1. Lenny Johnson – Gee Gee Baby 2:52
2. Sugar Pie Desanto – Going Back Where I Belong 2:29
3. Connie Francis – Eighteen 2:16
4. The Southcoasters – Hurricane 2:43
5. The Rockbusters – Tough Chick 2:17
6. Tennessee Ernie Ford – Rags And Old Iron 2:44
7. The Everly Brothers – Autumn Leaves 2:52

Share this:

£ 24.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: Vinyl Album

Format: Vinyl

Your shopping basket