The anthology continues as it began packed full of hot recordings from artists who changed the music world. The album includes dance-floor fillers from known and obscure artists, who were pivotal in the development of popular music. The series showcases up-tempo rockers and sources some of the best post-war African-American performances set into vinyl. The album features; Blues Rockers, riveting piano and guitar R&B, Rock ‘n’ Roll, and Doo-Wop music all of which have irresistible rhythms.

01 Louis Jordan Fire
02 Big John Greer and His Rhythm Rockers Ride Pretty Baby
03 The Del-Rios with The Bear Cats Lizzie
04 Little Willie John Come On Sugar
05 The Kinglets with Leroy Thomas My Baby Don’t Need Changing
06 Jackie Brenston Delta Cats (uncredited vocal) Billy ‘Red’ Love Juiced
07 George Smith Down in New Orleans (Smith, Taub) RPM 1956
08 Homesick James Can’t Afford To Do It
09 John Peak and His Orchestra (vocal) Erline Harris Long Tall Papa
10 Louis Jordan The Jamf
11 Al Wichard Sextette (vocal) Duke Henderson His Majesty’s Boogie
12 Stick McGhee and His Buddies ? One Monkey Don’t Stop The Show
13 Larry Birdsong Somebody, Somewhere
14 Jimmy Hurt and The Del-Rios ? You Know Darling (I’m In Love With You)
15 Dee Clark and The Original Little Richard Band Oh Little Girl
16 Paul “Mr. Hucklebuck” Williams featuring Jimmy Brown You’re Breaking My Heart No More
17 Willie Mabon ?I Got To Go
18 Ike Turner, Carlson Oliver and Little Ann Box Top
19 Lillian Offitt with Lorenzo Smith and Band Shine On
20 Eddie ”Lockjaw” Davis (vocal) Henry Glover Mountain
21 Jeb Stuart and The Chippers ? I Ain’t Never 22 The Lyrics You And Your Fellow
23 Bernie Hardison with Band Too Much
24 Leroy Jones Twistin The Night Away
25 Larry Birdsong with Louis Brooks and His Hi-Toppers You’ll Never Never Know
26 The Seniors Sloo Foot Soo
27 Johnnie Taylor Rome (Wasn’t Built in a Day)
28 Charlie & Rosie Toodle Loo Tennessee

Share this:

£ 12.00

Out of Stock

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket