Twenty eight tracks from 1955 to 1963 featuring artists under the hypnotic immortal rhythm of the Diddly Daddy.   It is amazing how what seems like a simple riff can be used in so many different ways.

01 Cora Woods Rocks In Your Head (Gallo, Boss, Woods) Federal 1955
02 Johnny Otis Crazy Country Hop (Otis) Capitol 1958
03 Freddy Koenig and The Jades ‎ Hey Clarice (Konig) Lori 1963
04 The Sharps Look At Me! (Hazlewood) Jamie 1958
05 Duane Eddy His ‘Twangy’ Guitar and The Rebels Cannon Ball (Hazelwood) Jamie 1958
06 Richard Barrett The Snake And The Bookworm (Pomus, Shuman) 20th Fox 1959
07 Andy and The Live Wires You’ve Done It Again (Anderson) Applause 1960
08 Jean Dinning Bo Diddley (Daniel) Essex 1955
09 Sleepy LaBeff and His Versatiles Turn Me Loose (Caldwell) Crescent 1961
10 The Piltdown Men Brontosaurus Stomp (Mayorga, Cobb) Capitol 1960
11 The J’s with Jamie Your Dog (LaFayette, Beve) Columbia 1963
12 Little Walter and His Jukes I Hate To See You Go (Jacobs) Checker 1955
13 Ronnie Hawkins and The Hawks Clara (Hawkins) Roulette 1959
14 Gar Bacon with Jack Gale Orchestra Marshall, Marshall (Gale) Okeh 1959
15 LaVerne Ray and The Raytones I’ve Got That Feeling (Ray) Okeh 1957
16 Billy Boy I Wish You Would (Arnold) Vee-Jay 1955
17 Mel Smith Yes Love (Starkes) Rock-A-Bye 1963
18 Bobby Bland Chicken In The Basket (Bland) Old Town 1955
19 Dee Clark Hey Little Girl (Stevenson, O. Blackwell) Abner 1959
20 The Johnny Otis Show (vocal) Johnny Otis and Marci Lee Castin’ My Spell (E & A Johnson) Capitol 1959
21 Mel Smith and The Night Riders Pretty Plaid Skirt (And Long Black Sox) (Smith, Starkes) Sue 1959
22 Dave Day Jelly Billy (Fatalsky, Rowe) Fee Bee 1957
23 Lattimore Brown Chick Chick, Chicky Chick ( Brownave) Zil 1960
24 Muddy Waters Mannish Boy (Morganfield, London, McDaniel) Chess 1955
25 Jay Swan You Don’t Love Me (Cobbs) Cross 1961
26 Etta James W-O-M-A-N (Malloy, Rogers, Mitchell) Modern 1955
27 The Crickets Not Fade Away (Petty, Hardin) Brunswick 1957
28 Joe Reisman and His Orchestra and Chorus Bo Diddley (Daniel) RCA Victor 1955


Share this:

£ 12.00

Add to Basket

Release Date:

Format: CD Album

Your shopping basket